OquiliaOquilia
Enforcement

ED attached property worth Rs 1,953.33 crore in 14 cases over a month; 7 more reached court

Of 23 ED actions under the PMLA that Oquilia reported in a month, 14 were provisional attachments alone, valued by the ED at Rs 1,953.33 crore in all.

Key points

  • Provisional attachments alone made up 14 of the 23 ED actions Oquilia reported, against 7 prosecution complaints alone and 2 with both.
  • The 14 attachments total Rs 1,953.33 crore by the ED's own valuation; the largest single figure, Rs 932.54 crore, is alleged in the Nexa Evergreen complaint.
  • The count covers ED stories Oquilia published from 5 October 2026 to 4 November 2026; every figure is the ED's own, not a finding of guilt.
Oquilia Newsroom
Financial news desk covering SEBI, RBI, IRDAI, and Budget-related developments.
8 min read · 1,773 words
Verified SourcesReviewed by: Oquilia Editorial
Enforcement / 4 Nov 2026

Provisional attachments of property made up 14 of the 23 Enforcement Directorate actions under the money-laundering law that Oquilia reported between 5 October 2026 and 4 November 2026. Prosecution complaints alone made up 7, and 2 stories reported both steps at once. The 14 attachments alone put a value of Rs 1,953.33 crore on the property the ED says it attached, while the 7 complaints alone cover Rs 1,192.7 crore that the ED alleges was involved. Every figure in this analysis is the ED's own, as Oquilia's stories report it.

What we found

The split is clear. Of the 23 actions, 14 (61%) were provisional attachments only, 7 (30%) were prosecution complaints only, and 2 (9%) were an attachment and a complaint reported together. An attachment is the ED's step to hold property it alleges is proceeds of crime while a case goes on. A prosecution complaint is the ED's charge document, filed in a special court under the Prevention of Money Laundering Act (PMLA).

Across all 23, the stated amounts add up to Rs 3,191.89 crore. That total mixes two different things, though, and should be read in parts. For an attachment, the figure is the value of the property the ED says it attached. For a complaint, it is the sum the ED alleges was raised, diverted or lost. Split that way, the 14 attachment-only actions total Rs 1,953.33 crore, the 7 complaint-only actions total Rs 1,192.7 crore, and the 2 combined actions total Rs 45.86 crore.

The median amount across the 23 is Rs 40.4 crore. The smallest is Rs 1.66 crore and the largest is Rs 932.54 crore. The largest 3 amounts come from these stories. In the Nexa Evergreen case, the ED filed a prosecution complaint in a Jaipur PMLA court, alleging that 47,664 investors got back Rs 932.54 crore less than they put in. In the Reliance Communications and RHFL bank fraud cases, the ED said it attached assets worth Rs 510 crore, including two aircraft and windmills. In the Shivam Associates case, the ED's Mangalore office provisionally attached assets worth Rs 427.16 crore; the ED alleges Rs 2,459.49 crore was collected from more than 35,000 investors on promises of 3% a month.

Deposit and investment schemes recur in the table. The ED alleges that Dream Makers Global promised depositors doubled money in 150 days, and it attached assets worth about Rs 85.19 crore in that case. In the Hashpe case, the ED filed a prosecution complaint and attached Rs 14.16 crore, alleging a crypto investment scheme that promised 1% daily returns. Near Jaipur, the ED attached land worth Rs 1.66 crore that it says represents money from investment schemes that promised 2-3% monthly returns. In the Jaa Lifestyle case, the ED's complaint alleges the company collected Rs 4.29 crore from the public through a paid ad-viewing membership scheme.

Bank loan cases are the other large group. The ED attached Rs 53.95 crore in the Parekh Aluminex case, which it alleges caused a loss of about Rs 2,296 crore to a consortium of banks. It attached 14.51 acres of Kolkata land worth Rs 85.20 crore in the Unity Infraprojects case. In its DHFL probe, the ED attached land at Karjat and a plot in New Delhi worth Rs 40.40 crore, alleging DHFL funds went to two firms for services that were never rendered. In the Maa Tarini Industries case, it attached three floors of a Rourkela mall worth Rs 24.60 crore, alleging that loans from PEC Limited, a Government of India enterprise, were diverted.

Online and cyber cases appear too. The ED's Bengaluru office attached Rs 23.35 crore in an online betting case where it alleges proceeds of crime exceeded Rs 2,300 crore. Its Prayagraj office attached about Rs 3.72 crore in a case where, the ED alleges, call centres used remote access apps against elderly UK residents. Its Ahmedabad office filed a complaint in a 'digital arrest' case, alleging that Rs 2.95 crore taken from two elderly victims was laundered through mule accounts.

The Marriage Assistance Scheme is the only entry that appears 2 times. The ED attached properties worth Rs 5.37 crore in a case over Madhya Pradesh's Marriage Assistance Scheme, and later filed a prosecution complaint in Bhopal alleging Rs 30.18 crore went to 5,923 suspicious cases. These are separate actions, so both are counted. The state is not stated in 18 of the 23 stories (78%). Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan appear in 2 each, and Chhattisgarh in 1, where the ED attached about Rs 31.70 crore and filed a supplementary complaint against 17 accused in the District Mineral Foundation funds case.

These are allegations, not findings of guilt; the accused are presumed innocent until proven guilty in court, and due process continues. A provisional attachment must be confirmed by the PMLA Adjudicating Authority, and the ED's claims must be proved in court.

ReportedCompany or schemeStateAmount, per the EDActionStory
4 Nov 2026HashpeNot statedRs 14.16 croreAttachment and complaintStory
4 Nov 2026Reliance CommunicationsNot statedRs 510 croreAttachmentStory
4 Nov 2026Maa Tarini IndustriesNot statedRs 24.60 croreAttachmentStory
2 Nov 2026DHFLNot statedRs 40.40 croreAttachmentStory
2 Nov 2026Parekh AluminexNot statedRs 53.95 croreAttachmentStory
2 Nov 2026Shivam AssociatesNot statedRs 427.16 croreAttachmentStory
2 Nov 2026District Mineral Foundation fundsChhattisgarhRs 31.70 croreAttachment and complaintStory
2 Nov 2026Dream Makers GlobalNot statedRs 85.19 croreAttachmentStory
2 Nov 2026Marriage Assistance SchemeMadhya PradeshRs 30.18 croreProsecution complaintStory
30 Oct 2026Marriage Assistance SchemeMadhya PradeshRs 5.37 croreAttachmentStory
30 Oct 2026Mohammad Ali Jauhar UniversityNot statedRs 426.46 croreAttachmentStory
27 Oct 2026Online betting schemeNot statedRs 23.35 croreAttachmentStory
26 Oct 2026Call-centre cyber fraud schemeNot statedRs 3.72 croreAttachmentStory
26 Oct 2026Unity InfraprojectsNot statedRs 85.20 croreAttachmentStory
22 Oct 2026Assured-returns investment schemeRajasthanRs 1.66 croreAttachmentStory
22 Oct 2026Digital arrest cyber fraud schemeNot statedRs 2.95 croreProsecution complaintStory
16 Oct 2026Nexa EvergreenNot statedRs 932.54 croreProsecution complaintStory
16 Oct 2026Jaa LifestyleNot statedRs 4.29 croreProsecution complaintStory
16 Oct 2026ADCLNot statedRs 14.95 croreProsecution complaintStory
16 Oct 2026New India Co-operative BankNot statedRs 122 croreProsecution complaintStory
16 Oct 2026Ocean Seven BuildtechRajasthanRs 136.42 croreAttachmentStory
16 Oct 2026TTD ghee adulterationNot statedRs 129.85 croreAttachmentStory
16 Oct 2026FIITJEENot statedRs 85.79 croreProsecution complaintStory

What it means for you

Several of the cases in this table began with money that members of the public put into a scheme, an app or a website. The ED's later attachment or complaint does not return that money on its own. If you have lost money to an online scheme, a fake trading site or a call that pressures you to pay, report it on the National Cyber Crime Reporting Portal, which takes complaints about cyber fraud, or call the helpline 1930 as soon as you can.

If a scheme is taking deposits and promising fixed high returns, you can check and report it on RBI's Sachet portal, which takes information on unauthorised deposit-taking and lets you look up whether an entity is regulated.

How we counted

Oquilia counted 23 stories it published between 5 October 2026 and 4 November 2026 on provisional attachment orders the ED issued, or prosecution complaints it filed, under the PMLA. We searched Oquilia's published archive in the enforcement category for "Enforcement Directorate", "attach" and "prosecution complaint", and read every story the searches returned.

We kept a story only when it reported one attachment or one complaint, and when it was based on an official document. We left out stories about searches, arrests, custody, frozen accounts and convictions on their own, because those are not attachments or complaints. We left out recovery actions by SEBI, a return of money to investors, and a story without an official source document. Where two stories reported the same attachment, we kept the earlier one.

The entity is the company the ED named or the scheme as the story describes it, never a person. "Attachment" means a provisional attachment only. "Prosecution complaint" includes supplementary complaints. "Attachment and complaint" means one story reported both. The amount is the figure in the story's headline or summary: the attached value for an attachment, and the sum the ED alleges for a complaint. Where a story does not name a state, the table says "Not stated". Percentages are rounded to the nearest whole number.

Limits

As with every count of this kind, this counts only actions Oquilia reported, not every action taken. Cases are counted by the date Oquilia published the story, not the date of the ED's action. Attachments and complaints can be changed, confirmed or set aside later, and outcomes can change on appeal. Figures are those the stories state, not amounts recovered or paid, and attached values and alleged sums measure different things. A set of 23 is too small to rank any agency office, state or entity. Oquilia has not reviewed the merits of any case.

This report describes enforcement actions and allegations on the public record, attributed to the officials cited. An order, FIR or chargesheet is not a conviction; parties are presumed innocent until proven guilty.

Named in this report, or spotted an error? Corrections and responses: editor@oquilia.com. We correct errors promptly and record responses from named parties.

Sources & Citations

  1. ED action: Hashpe, 4 Nov 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  2. ED action: Reliance Communications, 4 Nov 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  3. ED action: Maa Tarini Industries, 4 Nov 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  4. ED action: DHFL, 2 Nov 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  5. ED action: Parekh Aluminex, 2 Nov 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  6. ED action: Shivam Associates, 2 Nov 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  7. ED action: District Mineral Foundation funds (Chhattisgarh), 2 Nov 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  8. ED action: Dream Makers Global, 2 Nov 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  9. ED action: Marriage Assistance Scheme (Madhya Pradesh), 2 Nov 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  10. ED action: Marriage Assistance Scheme (Madhya Pradesh), 30 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  11. ED action: Mohammad Ali Jauhar University, 30 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  12. ED action: Online betting scheme, 27 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  13. ED action: Call-centre cyber fraud scheme, 26 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  14. ED action: Unity Infraprojects, 26 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  15. ED action: Assured-returns investment scheme (Rajasthan), 22 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  16. ED action: Digital arrest cyber fraud scheme, 22 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  17. ED action: Nexa Evergreen, 16 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  18. ED action: Jaa Lifestyle, 16 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  19. ED action: ADCL, 16 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  20. ED action: New India Co-operative Bank, 16 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  21. ED action: Ocean Seven Buildtech (Rajasthan), 16 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  22. ED action: TTD ghee adulteration, 16 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate
  23. ED action: FIITJEE, 16 Oct 2026 — Enforcement Directorate

This article was last reviewed on 4 November 2026 by Oquilia's editorial team. Every claim is sourced from primary regulatory materials (CBDT, IRDAI, RBI, SEBI, Indian Kanoon). View our methodology.

Found an error? Report an issue.